Skip to content

Blogging For Dummies

July 24, 2008
tags: ,

So, as I have stated before, I am new to this whole concept.  So far I seem to like it.  But the jury is still out and deliberating.  I think I wanna make this thing my own style and look and not just a cookie cutter template.  How do I do that?  I think if this looked more like me or my page or something like that I would get into it a little more.  I have no idea what I’m doing.  I guess I will have to find some other people that do this and know what they are doing so they can help me make it cool.  I have apparently missed the class that everyone else took that told you what an RSS feed is and how to use it.  I skipped the day that they talked about templates and layouts.  Help?  Can someone out there help a brotha out?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. LIVING OUT MY TRUE DESIGN.... permalink
    July 24, 2008 3:21 PM

    I think you’re cute. And you’re no dummy…you picked me!

  2. RunningMad permalink
    July 25, 2008 9:44 AM

    Hey there! It has been a long time.

    Well, since I just started this too, I really don’t have any words of wisdom.
    Good luck though! You’ll do great.

  3. Jason Waymire permalink
    July 25, 2008 11:19 AM

    Dude if you figure out how to customize the blog you should let me know…i hate the templates…

  4. Jessica permalink
    July 25, 2008 11:40 AM

    Haha… sounds like we are all helpless. Mine looks the same as yours!

  5. I'm Brook James permalink
    July 25, 2008 11:56 AM

    Well, boo. I hate cookie cutter world! Ahh!

  6. I'm Brook James permalink
    July 25, 2008 11:56 AM

    Well, boo. I hate cookie cutter world! Ahh!

Leave a comment