Skip to content

Patience

July 23, 2008

So I’m told patience is a virtue.  It’s an easy thing to tell someone, “well you just need to be patient.”  I have always thought of myself as a pretty patient person when it comes to life issues (exluding morons on the road that can’t drive or people that are waiting in line just like you when you are asking the subway sandwich maker what comes on a sandwich or idiots that feel like they have to beat you to a parking spot when you are actually leaving and not parking…these people I have no patience for).  But sometimes waiting on the Lord is hard.  As my wife and I have dealt with several difficult situations over the past year or so, we have to continue hanging on to verses like Romans 5:3-4.  In the end, I think we always have to know that our God has so much more planned for us than we can ever imagine.  Anything we can come up with, He can easily blow out of the water.  I like that.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cassie&David permalink
    July 25, 2008 2:34 PM

    “God has so much more planned for us than we can ever imagine. Anything we can come up with, He can easily blow out of the water. I like that.”

    This couldn’t be more true. I feel like that has been my biggest lesson this past year. Especially last August job hunting, and then house hunting. Finding that perfect school, that perfect house and things just not working out. Looking back now, I don’t even want to try on my own anymore. I would totally screw myself out of amazing things if God only gave me what I asked for instead of what He has for me.

Leave a comment