Skip to content

BCS – Good Or Bad?

November 11, 2008

Adrian Peterson JumpWell, President-elect Obama has already stated that he is tired of the BCS system.  That just adds to the fact that everyone complains about it every year.  So, with that in mind, here is my top 10 teams in college football as I see it!

Brook James Top 10
1. Texas Tech (has beaten the best of the Big 12…so far – not counting Oklahoma and are not in the SEC)
2. Alabama (struggled against LSU on the road but would get smoked by Tech)
3. Texas (only loss is Tech at Tech, still better than any SEC team but does have one loss)
4. Oklahoma (SEC still sucks…we will see if they deserve to be in the title game in two weeks…bye week will make them drop because voters are stupid)
5. Florida (probably the best of the SEC and the SEC championship will show it…but have only beaten two weak top 10 teams)
6. USC (lost to a crappy team and plays no one else…will not make it to the big game)
7. Oklahoma State (start the controversy but I believe that losing to #1 and #2 doesn’t make WAC or MWC better)
8. Penn State (not as good as everyone viewed them, but had to be proved)
9. Boise State (they still have lady liberty…as an OU fan that is scary but probably won’t happen again…still a WAC team)
10. Utah (still a MWC team…plays no one)

There you go.  That’s what I think.  The end should be really fun…especially if OU can win out!  Start the controversy!  Woo hoo!

PS – who is your Heisman candidate?  No one can touch the numbers of Harrell.  Is it truly a system as we all believe?  My vote is for Bradford.  McCoy isn’t as good in my opinion.  Can anyone tell me why Tim Tebow is still in this conversation?  So he won last year.  So what?  His numbers are no where near as good this year!  Hmm…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kara-Kae permalink
    November 12, 2008 11:18 AM

    I’m voting for you for the heisman. Wait…do I get to vote? I didn’t see that on my ballot.

Leave a comment