Skip to content

Time For A New Tattoo?

December 5, 2009

(Mom, just go ahead and skip this blog post.  It won’t be your favorite!)

So I have been thinking for quite some time now that I am ready for a new tattoo.  I am not really sure what I would get if I went out tomorrow to get it.  So it will still be a little while.  Plus I would probably have to wait until after the baby comes so we can look at budgeting because I’m sure it would have to come out of my fun money.  Maybe if I started playing poker again I could get a good one paid for real quick.

Anyway, I have three tattoos at the moment (outside of my right forearm, inside of both wrists).  All Hebrew writing.  I really don’t know what I wanna do with the next one.  Here are some of the ideas that I have so far that I am kicking around.  Of course whichever one I decided on I will somehow have to convince the wife to allow it.  If it is good enough that she likes it then it won’t be near as hard.

  • Sleeve – I have always wanted to get a sleeve.  KK isn’t convinced yet, but I’m still working on it.  I don’t know what it would look like or incorporate yet because I’m not big on all the tribal, skull, naked chicks, Disney, spiderweb, etc. stuff.
  • Wedding Ring – I have wanted to get my wedding ring tattooed on ever since I got married.  Again, I am not exactly sure what to do there.  Do I get the Hebrew writing that is on my ring?  Do I get something that we could both get?
  • Hand/Fingers – I have a couple ideas for hand or finger tattoos.  I like the idea of Yahweh in Hebrew on my hand.  That would have some cool thoughts and reasons behind it for me.  I like the tattoo down the finger, too.  Not Veritas and Aequitas like Boondock Saints, but something.  A child’s name perhaps?  But then do I need one for my wife too?  What if I have lots of kids?
  • Neck – I like some of the neck stuff, but that one just seems like it might be a little harder to sell.

So many questions!  So many ideas!  I need to get someone creative, artsy and draw…y to help me create them.  Someone should make a website for this.  That could be a good idea.  How about you?  Got any ideas for me?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2009 10:28 AM

    Ask Marie, she’s got about a thousand of them, and she can give you one! :-))

  2. December 5, 2009 10:46 AM

    go sleeve. If done right, looks pretty legit. I’ve wanted a tattoo for years but haven’t been able to decide what I want

  3. December 5, 2009 1:02 PM

    Brother tats are always the way to go. We could try to talk Dad into getting one, too.

  4. dad permalink
    December 5, 2009 3:41 PM

    Fingers,huh? If you had one for KK, that leaves 9 spots for kids….no actually 19 if you use you toes. Sounds good to me. Might take a lot of fun money:)

  5. Jessica permalink
    December 7, 2009 9:58 AM

    I would definitely check out some pictures of other people who got a tattoo around their wedding fingers bc my husband and I thought about doing that when we got married and they all seemed to look really tacky. I would say go for a sleeve!

Leave a Reply

