Skip to content

A Sunday Away

November 29, 2009

It’s been a good while since I took a Sunday off from church. It is really easy to get I to a rhythm and not ever stop while working for a church and sometimes life just gets really really busy. Fortunately we were given the weekend off to take a break for a bit and come see the family. So we are takng advantage of it! I am trying to make the most of it and actually not work.

This not working thing proves to be difficult just because I don’t like to let my work email pile up, but I think I’m doing a good job. There have only been two instances that I can think of that I did something that was actually work related and they were both pretty brief. So tomorrow I am going to sleep in (for a Sunday that is) and then head to church to let someone else lead the music and not sorry at all about the sound or lights or words or ANYTHING! It’s gonna be sweet.

So if you have emailed me at work, I haven’t gotten your email. I will get back with you as soon as I am officially working again on Tuesday. If you are on the Road Crew or on my Media Team, I love you. You all are studs and can do all of it without me! Hope you all have a great Sunday and I will see you again very soon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 29, 2009 7:29 AM

    I’m so proud of you for actually taking a break!!!! I’m having a blast with you 🙂

Leave a Reply

