Skip to content

Happy Thanksgiving!

November 26, 2009

The seasons are changing.  It’s that time of year again.  You know.  1000+ crazy caffeinated shoppers freaking out about the insane deals to the first 25 people.  Stores opening at ungodly hours of the morning.  Butterball makes their entire year’s worth of sales.  Radio stations have completely given in to the annoying Christmas music fad.  People think they need to bundle up even if it is in the 70’s outside.  You know.  Thanksgiving.  And at this time we finally do what we should be doing all year long.  We finally stop to say thanks for the insane amount of blessings that we have.  So in keeping with that trend, here are just some of the things that I am thankful for!

The Obvious Ones

  • A God who actually cares about me and loves me even when I suck at life (which is often)
  • My amazing wife who for some reason seems to love me and care for me (she’s pretty awesome)
  • A healthy and growing baby girl who I am so ready to meet
  • My family and their constant prayers and support
  • My friends who love, support and put up with me

The At The Moment Ones

  • Wireless internet so the blogging streak can continue
  • An update for TweetDeck that allows me to keep up with friends and family in a better way
  • Sports tape that is keeping my recently dislocated finger snug up against my ring finger
  • Vacation

There you go.  That’s just a few of them!  Make sure you stop and think about all the things that you are thankful for and let them know it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 26, 2009 9:02 AM

    Too LATE!!! Ha!

Leave a Reply

