Skip to content

Sunday Expectations

November 22, 2009

Another week has flown by.  I swear.  These weeks just seem like they are so short.  Hmmm.  Well, anyway, with another week gone it is time to look ahead to what is coming up today!  We are starting off another week full of expectations.  I believe we should go into things expecting God to do great things.  If we follow Him and look to Him, He has a tendency to exceed anything I can come up with!  Here are just a few of the things I am expecting this week!

  • Another Sunday means another chance to reach out to some new people and some that just need to hear again.  I believe God is going to use Kingsfield Church to work in several hearts today.
  • We are jumping right into a new song from Carlos Whittaker today.  I can’t wait.  Jesus Saves is an awesome song!
  • Today is a very busy day so I expect that my Sunday afternoon nap will be either cut short or cut out.  Bummer.
  • My face is going to burn today when I sweat.  I forgot to put on aftershave last night.  Crap.
  • We will be leaving on Wednesday to go to Oklahoma for Thanksgiving.  We are going to get to see so many faces that we don’t see very often from all over and get to go to LifeChurch.tv in person again!  That will be fun!  Plus they are throwing us our first baby shower ever!
  • With the trip to Oklahoma, I will be taking a few days off!  Yea!  I don’t do that very often so I have to make it count!  I am gonna try to not work at all!  I will of course be blogging, but no work!  Doctor’s orders.

So there you go.  A few things that I am looking forward to this week.

One Comment leave one →
  1. dmjames permalink
    November 23, 2009 9:46 AM

    Wish we could be in OK too….dad

Leave a Reply

