Skip to content

Lazy Saturday

November 21, 2009

It is amazing how rejuvenating and live bringing a completely lazy Saturday can be.  I love that I can lay on the couch (only getting up to use the restroom and get food) and it is sooooo good!  I have never read Chicken Noodle Soup For The Soul, but I’m pretty sure there has to be at least one if not two chapters dedicated specifically to taking one day and being lazy.

Today I am planning on hanging with the wife around the house.  There will be football.  There will be food.  There will be the occasional yelling at the TV (although the OU game is early in the morning so there is quite a debate going on in my head about whether or not to get up early on my free, lazy Saturday to watch it).  There will be Jack.  There will inevitably be a couple errands.  There will be no cleaning!  There will be no making the bed!  There will be relaxing!  I can’t wait.

What is your “lazy Saturday”?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2009 2:09 PM

    I’ll let you get away with no making the bed…but cleaning needs to be done. Hate to break it to you

  2. dmjames permalink
    November 23, 2009 9:45 AM

    That pic looks like a young Pete T!! My but it was disconcerting to hear/watch OU-TT. Somehow I missed the nap….dad

Leave a Reply

