Skip to content

40 Days Of Purpose

November 20, 2009

40 Days Of Purpose Logo

Ha. No, I’m not talking about the Rick Warren stuff. I started reading the Purpose Driven Life one time. Anyway, I’m referring to something else. A goal I set for myself a while back to be precise. It has officially been 40 days since I last took a break from blogging. That’s right! 40 days in a row! I posted this several weeks ago explaining that my new goal was to take my blog to the next level. Part of that was to start blogging every day. I don’t know how long I will be able to keep it up, but I’m gonna shoot for the next 40 days again and see how that goes. Who knows! Maybe I’ll just get on a roll and make it 365 days in a row. That would be pretty insane (not to mention that I will have a new baby as well).

I would love to see this become even more of a tool for my ministry. I am not really sure how exactly to take it there, but I’m gonna try. This is just another step in that direction. So now thanks to Rick, I have had 40 days of purpose…ful blogging! Guess I’ll have to start hosting brookjames dot com on my own now. Bring on the next 40!40 Days Of Purpose Cake

One Comment leave one →
  1. dad permalink
    November 20, 2009 5:07 PM

    You don’t look 40!! Keep it up!! dad

Leave a Reply

