Skip to content

Sunday Expectations

November 15, 2009

Today is going to be a great day.  Although my Sunday afternoon nap may suffer, I still believe it will be a great day.  It is gonna be a very full day.  I’m excited about all my expectations for the day too!

  • We are singing With Everything by Hillsong today in church.  The key line is “with everything we will shout for Your glory”.  I love it.  That is the whole point!  I can’t wait to watch people sing out to Him!
  • Today we are having a Kingsfield Church park day.  Nothing planned.  Just gonna stay late today after church and hangout with everyone in the park at the Town Center.  I love times when we just get to hang out and not schedule speakers and announcements and songs and such.  Those times are needed too!
  • My fantasy football teams are going to need to step it up this week.  One did last week (sorry KK) and the other did not.  I am expecting some awesome stats from my boys.
  • Peyton vs. Brady.  This should be a great game!  The Sunday night football game is the Colts vs. the Patriots.  Only bad weather or major injuries could make this game not awesome!  (I’ll have to keep the wife away from the tv since Peyton is on her list of 5…if you know what I mean.)

Hope your Sunday is great, but don’t wait for the weekend to expect big things from our HUGE God!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 12:37 PM

    Did you see how cute Peyton looked last night??? 😉

Leave a Reply

