Skip to content

Friday The 13th

November 13, 2009

Ahhhhhhhh!  Satan and death and blood and the end of the world!  Ahhhhhhhh!

Ok, I’m done with that.  Friday the 13th.  Why do we make a big deal out of this stuff?  Do people actually have worse luck because it is the 13th?  Personally, I am not into the whole superstition thing.  I have never been about knocking on wood or jinxes.  I am not worried about black cats or walking underneath ladders.  None of that stuff gives me bad luck.  I don’t care about rabbit’s feet or breaking mirrors.  I don’t pick up pennies tails side up, but that is because I don’t pick up pennies heads up either.  What am I really gonna do with it?

But today is scary!…right?  Do things like this get to you?  Do you knock on wood just in case?  Do you have paraskevidekatriaphobia (fear of Friday the 13th)?

Friday The 13th

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

