Skip to content

Just Say No!

November 7, 2009

Life on the West Coast is great.  I absolutely love living here.  But there are a few things that I wish I could remedy.  One is the time zone.  With the rest of the United States playing their games earlier in the Pacific Time Zone day it is very difficult to keep up with the games.  The Sunday morning game is long gone by the time I get home.  The Sunday afternoon game is well underway.  Monday Night Football starts before I get home a lot.  It’s just crazy.  I had to get up at like 8:30 AM for the OU saxeT game!  Seriously?  You don’t get up that early for a football game unless you have to drive or park or both!  I went into the living room!

Another thing that sucks is the fall Daylight Savings Time change.  As if it wasn’t difficult enough with the time zones alone, now we have DST.  Wonderful.  Now instead of getting dark at 6:30 (or later depending on how late in the year it is) it starts getting dark at like 4:30 and the sun is gone by 5:30.  It’s ridiculous!  I don’t run this place, but if I did, I will work out a way to make DST give us our day back.  No one wants the sun to come up at 4:30 AM!  That’s just stupid!  After President Obama gets the healthcare stuff figured out and disarms the world with nukes, I say we fight the DST battle!  Bring back my day!

Just Say No To Daylight Savings Time

4 Comments leave one →
  1. dmjames permalink
    November 7, 2009 9:42 AM

    I hear you. it is totally weird to watch Monday night football at 3 in the afternoon! Oh, last night at 6pm the Shanghai Euro Tour was on, I got to watch Tiger live. now that will mess with your brain figuring those time zones out.

  2. frank sanchez permalink
    November 7, 2009 10:00 AM

    BRAVO! Let it begin right here!!!

  3. cayce permalink
    November 7, 2009 8:10 PM

    “Just say no gang, just say no!”

  4. David permalink
    November 10, 2009 11:43 AM

    It’s worse when you get your little one. It’s be a week and half and he still hasn’t adjusted. Needless to say we are observing DST at our house. I’ve been going to bed at 8:15 and getting up at 5:30…Our son’s clock is still an hour off.

Leave a Reply

