Skip to content

Kick! Kick! Kick!

November 3, 2009

Fetus KickingNo I am not reverting back to my learning how to swim days.  Those were loooooong ago.  Over the last few weeks our baby has really started kicking.  We really enjoy this because not only do we get to feel the baby, but we also get confirmation that everything is ok and she is having fun.  It started several weeks ago with the kicking, but it wasn’t strong enough for me to feel it.  Then it got strong enough for me to feel it, but it was very difficult for me to tell the difference between the kicks and just KK‘s blood pumping or something like that.

Finally we have gotten to the point that I can feel my baby girl kicking and I have no doubts that is what happened!  I love it!  So before we got to bed every night I have to convince my baby girl to kick me.  I hope she doesn’t retain that once she is out in the real world (although it might fend off some of the boys if she does keep it up).  Then in the last couple days the kicks have gotten strong enough that I can actually see them!  I love it.  So freakin’ cool.  Now I just can’t wait until she gets big enough that I can see her rolling around or pushing her hands or feet out.  I wanna see an outline!  Keep on kickin’ baby!

Baby's Foot Outline In Belly

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 3, 2009 3:55 PM

    She’s kicking like crazy right now!!! You would love it 🙂

Leave a Reply

