Skip to content

The Start Of The Rest Of The Season

October 24, 2009

Well, I don’t think my Sooners have started with a record of 3 – 3 in the last 14 years.  Ever since Bob Stoops arrived in Norman, they have been outstanding!  But, this year, it’s as if an Oklahoma player was on the cover of NCAA Football ‘1o!  There have been injuries all over the place.  I guess you could call it a rebuilding year, but it wasn’t supposed to be.  At least that’s not how the sports media portrayed it.  But, I guess you can’t win them all.  So today we start the rest of the season.  The brave non-conference schedule is in the past.  OU saxeT is in the past.

OU Injuries

Now it’s time to look toward different goals.  The goals we had are gone so we have to review.  Now I want to see us be the spoiler!  It’s time for Landry Jones to get a good season’s worth of experience under his belt.  We will need him to step it up next year as we are contending again.  But this year, I wouldn’t mind seeing OSU beat saxeT and then OU beating OSU.  It would be a lot of fun to hear everyone freak out again because of a 3-way tie for the Big 12 South.  I’m not gonna lie, I would love to see saxeT’s chances ruined.  That would make me feel all warm and fuzzy on the inside.

So now we look forward to next season while still cheering for this one.  OSU knows what I mean.  (Ouch…sorry, couldn’t pass it up.)  I guess I won’t get to watch too many more OU games out here now.  Boomer Sooner!

Oh and I’m having a little baby girl!  She’s gonna be awesome.  I bet she’s gonna be a Sooner, too!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Brenda permalink
    October 24, 2009 5:39 AM

    Is that a gut feeling, she will be a sooner? I bet her mom has a gut feeling she will be a “Poke”. You know how those moms and their gut feeling are!

  2. Brenda permalink
    October 24, 2009 5:40 AM

    I bet she will be a USC fan, since she will be in CA.

  3. cassie permalink
    October 24, 2009 1:43 PM

    I’m going to start praying she’s the biggest Texas fan there ever was. Seriously your team sucks and you are so jealous of Texas’ success! Cry baby.

  4. October 24, 2009 2:15 PM

    ummmm i thought we decided that our boys can be sooners but our girls will be cowboys!! so…i think our baby girl is a cowboy! go pokes!

  5. dmjames permalink
    October 25, 2009 4:31 PM

    Darn right she will be a SOONER!! Of course I am pulling she will be a lefty as well….
    By the way it was just a few years ago (in Stoop’s era) when we lost the first 3 games of the year but pulled out a winning season! Sooner dad

  6. aaron permalink
    October 26, 2009 9:18 AM

    I hate to see all this hatred from you Brook. I mean, wouldn’t you like to see a Big 12 team show up an SEC team? I know I would, even if it was Zero-U…

    Can we get your 2 cents on this?….Bama wins by 12 points, Texas squeaks by, and Bama jumps Texas in the standings…Bama squeaks by (2 points) and Texas manhandles Mizzou…but doesn’t jumpe Bama in the standings…

    This SEC biased crap is getting old.

Leave a Reply

