Skip to content

A New Goal

October 19, 2009

GoalEver since I started blogging over a year ago, I really had the mindset of let’s just see what happens.  I started blogging thinking maybe I’ll blog, maybe I won’t.  Turns out I really enjoy this.  I like that there is ministry that can happen through it.  I like that it gives me a way to express myself since I stumble through my words and don’t say everything I want to when I speak out loud.  But recently I have really been debating taking my blog to another level.  I don’t know what kinda of blog traffic warrants something like that, but I think it would be cool to move this to being self hosted and get a template that is workable.  We’ll see.  The biggest thing I want to do is stay consistent.  I have been pretty consistent with a few blogs a week, but I have a new goal for myself.  I want to blog about something everyday.  Knowing me, they won’t all be spiritual and life changing, but I would really like to get into this a little more.  So there.  That’s my goal.

For you bloggers out there, what goals do you have?  Why are you blogging?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Adam Dani permalink
    October 19, 2009 10:06 AM

    You should def. take it to the next level. I would recommend using http://ithemes.com for your new theme. I get nothing from the plug, its just a good friend of mine that makes awesome stuff for wordpress. You can see his blog here http://corymiller.com he does lots a church related marketing stuff as well. Peace be with you brethren.

  2. dmjames permalink
    October 19, 2009 1:45 PM

    Lots of different thoughts here…I can see you doing it daily and that it could expand your ministry beyond your church and local associates. However, after children come, life will be different. You will have more focused priorities and time will be even less available. I would love to see lots of blogs about your kids but that may limit who else may be interested. I can just see you typing away when a little one comes stumbling out to say he/she can’t sleep, needs a drink, had a dream, is hungry, needs to pee, can’t find her blankie, etc,etc,etc. You will be tempted to want to “get things accomplished” after her/his third try….when the “accomplishment” is all wrapped up in that child. I know someone just like you in many ways…. dad

  3. cayce permalink
    October 19, 2009 8:31 PM

    yes, loosing one’s blankie in the middle of the night is very traumatic…..

  4. cayce permalink
    October 19, 2009 8:32 PM

    but I agree with dad, blog everyday about the baby!!! puuulease!!

  5. triplatte permalink
    October 20, 2009 7:54 AM

    Your dad’s right…take things as they come and maybe when you get adjusted to your new schedule you can make that decision. You will be so sleep deprived in the beginning that it will be a little difficult (although not impossible) to do much else. Maybe you can carve out a little time at work to accomplish this goal, because it’s also important to still have that creative outlet (and of course we all enjoy reading your blogs–and kids give plenty of inspirations to blog about!). But in the end the true “‘accomplishment’ is all wrapped up in that child” (as the wise Dr. James has said above!). 🙂

  6. October 20, 2009 9:48 AM

    Dont worry guys…I’ll blog about the baby everyday 😉

Trackbacks

  1. 20 Things I Learned Last Week « May vision of You be the death of me.
  2. 40 Days Of Purpose « May vision of You be the death of me.

Leave a Reply

