Skip to content

It’s Not Writer’s Block

October 3, 2009

Over the past couple weeks or so I have posted a few different times about the move that was about to happen.  If you are a regular here at brookjames.com you have probably noticed that I haven’t written much in the past couple weeks.  Well, the move has happened…and is still happening.  Our church has gone from a permanent building to a portable church with setup and teardown every week.  We have changed cities (or towns…I’m not really sure what exactly the qualifications are for a city as opposed to a town).  Goodbye 45 Tesla.  Hello 27111 Aliso Creek Rd.  Goodbye Irvine.  Hello Aliso Viejo.

In preparation for the move and our first Sunday in the new location, my time and energy has been used elsewhere.  Unfortunately when all your time and energy is going in one direction, other things get neglected.  The blog was first up.  It wasn’t that I didn’t want to write.  It isn’t that I have had writer’s block and didn’t know what to say.  Priorities just had to be switched up for a bit.  But the other thing that got neglected was family life.

Now, up front let me tell you that I am a firm believer in sacrificing other things in order to spend time with the family.  This was just one of those weeks that things absolutely HAVE to get done.  You know when push comes to shove and if you don’t take the time to do it now, it will not happen and many things will suffer.  My time with my wife got cut into tiny pieces spaced out between packing, moving, websiting, “babysitting”, and many many other things.  I haven’t enjoyed that part if this.  I believe I did what I was supposed to, but I am definitely looking forward to making up for the past couple weeks with the wifey.

I am excited about the all new Kingsfield Church that is taking off, but I am also excited to have the past couple weeks completed so that I can turn my family life focus back to where it is supposed to be.  KK, get ready because I am gonna make up the past couple weeks to you.  Yes, even if that means I have get to suffer watch some girly movies.  Just don’t get mad when I laugh at the end instead of cry!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2009 10:36 AM

    awwww i just saw this 🙂 you are so good to me! I love you and had a GREAT saturday with you!!!!!!!!!! So proud of you and all you do! You owe me a girly movie!

  2. dad permalink
    October 5, 2009 3:15 PM

    I must say you are sacrificing alot with the girly movie stuff…..did I teach you that??

Leave a Reply

