Skip to content

Snow Leopard Vs. Pro Tools

September 17, 2009

As you know, Kingsfield Church is in the middle of a big move. We are excited about this move. This move has freed us up in tons of ways. One thing I am excited about is the installation of Pro Tools into weekly use for playback and for recording. Not only will it help us “fill the space” while the band is going and keep us on time, it will also give us a great way to create some CDs and podcasts for the Kingsfield people!

I have been working on getting these things up to speed and running. Today I ran into a wall. No I didn’t physically ram a wall. I am more coordinated than that…usually. But, figuratively, yes. Smack into the wall. Come to find out Pro Tools doesn’t work on Snow Leopard. Awesome. So now I am in the middle of trying to figure out what to do. Can I downgrade my OS? Is that cost effective? Do I just wait until they release the new version for Snow Leopard? I don’t even know what Error #-5000 means!

Bummer. Well, please pray for me and my patience with technology. I don’t really have time for this stuff not to work!
Pro Tools
Snow Leopard

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jason permalink
    September 18, 2009 12:24 PM

    Freaking Macs… all those compatibility issues… you should try a pc with vista…

Leave a Reply

