Skip to content

Music & Media Pastor

August 20, 2009

Well, we are almost through my first week of full time work at Kingsfield Church.  There is so much going on that I have been worried that once I became full time I wouldn’t get to blog as often.  Now here we are and I haven’t blogged in 2 or 3 days!  No more days just sitting around the house, playing with the dog, enjoying the weather, going to the beach, and blogging.  Bummer.  That’s ok though.  I’m really looking forward to what I’m getting to learn and do here.

As the Music & Media Pastor, I am not only getting to lead worship like normal (podcasts and audio CDs soon to come hopefully), but I have been working on moving to a portable church package as well as learning to use Dreamweaver and Photoshop to update the website and create graphics.  They are both quite…well…I don’t know that addicting is the right word, but once I get going, I don’t want to stop!  Wait…that does sound like addicting would fit.  Hmmm.  Guess I’ll just have to be careful then.  Anyway, we have so much going on right now and we are just about to turn the corner to a whole new world.  Kingsfield Church is about to be located in a new town with so much traffic around it that I can’t imagine not reaching more people!  I know I can speak for the rest of the staff and their families because we are really excited about the changed lives that we are about to see!  So we are moving forward expecting just that!

So for those of you out there, please pray for us at Kingsfield Church.  There are so many working parts and pieces that we want to trust God to do His thing and not get in the way!  I will update you more as we get closer to it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 20, 2009 12:05 PM

    This is all exciting stuff. Can’t wait to hear more about it.

Leave a Reply

