Skip to content

Love In An Eleva…Ambulance?

August 15, 2009

One of my favorite bands is on tour right now. I have never had the chance to go see them before. Well, I had the chance one time but the nosebleed seats were over $200! So when we moved to California and my wife started working at House Of Blues and can get us into concerts for free we got excited. Then Aerosmith announced a concert at one of the venues we get into for free! Holy crap! That’s awesome! I have been waiting for this for so long! The show is scheduled for August 23rd with ZZ Top. Nice. Then to make it a birthday week of concerts for me, we were gonna go see one of my buddies from Texas that plays with Ryan Cabrera and then Def Leppard, Poison and Cheap Trick throughout the week. It is gonna be awesome!

Aerosmith

Then Love In An Elevator happened. Apparently when you get old and are still trying to be agile and “youthy” on stage bad things can happen. This video was shot during the song Love In An Elevator at the Aerosmith concert at Sturgis on August 6th. You can fast-forward to about 4:25 for the important stuff.

Steven Tyler was rushed to the hospital and treated for a broken shoulder and cuts to the head. Needless to say the concert with ZZ Top on the 23rd has been cancelled. I am really bummed. I can’t believe I was finally gonna get to see Aerosmith and freakin’ Steven Tyler fell off the stage and broke his 80 year old body! Ah! I guess Def Leppard will have to suffice.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. dad permalink
    August 15, 2009 11:03 PM

    Goes to show you are old even with long hair….

  2. anon. permalink
    August 18, 2009 6:03 AM

    dude, the word ‘youthy’ doesn’t exist — try ‘youthful.’

Leave a Reply

