Skip to content

Waiting…Just Not So Patiently

August 5, 2009

Waiting In LineAs you may assume from the title of this post, I am struggling with my patience at the moment.  Unfortunately, I am not waiting on just one thing so I think that is making it worse.  But on the fortuitous side, the things I am waiting on are all great things!  One of the main things is a huge step that our new church is taking (I say new even though we have been there for several months now because I was a part of our last church for around 7 years) in the next couple months.

As a staff we have been talking, planning, praying, and dreaming for the past several months as we have been dealing with the sale of the current facilities and then the inevitable move to somewhere new.  I believe that we have been faithful to do our part and God, who is always faithful to do His, has come through and set before us a great situation that we are very excited about.  So after all that _____ing that we did as a staff, we finally made the announcement to the church this past weekend.  It went great!  True, we are going from a permanent facility to setup and teardown portability, but we are also gaining so many things that we believe will be huge for the vision of the church!  We will finally be right smack in the middle of the community!  We will financially be able to do things to reach out to those we are literally surrounded by!  We are gonna crank it up and rock out in a theater!

Coming in October we will be moving from Irvine, CA to Aliso Viejo, CA.  It is only a few miles down the road, but I believe it will make a huge difference and God has some great things planned!  I can’t wait to get this going!  Although, I do have TONS to do.  Not only are we in the middle of nailing down our portable package, I am working on revamping the website, and really dialing in my band and team.  Watch out for Kingsfield Church, Aliso Viejo…or Orange County for that matter.  I’m just the Music & Media Pastor, but we are on our way in many different ways!

As for those other things I am not so patiently waiting on, I will get into those some other time.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    August 5, 2009 8:39 AM

    so thrilled you guys are on the way! yea! I am proud of you. do you remember that old adage – “good things come to those who wait”? I have always hated that one, but it is true! 🙂

  2. August 5, 2009 12:57 PM

    God’s just trying to teach you patience! Have you prayed for any lately? Normally that’s when I’ve had to wait is after I’ve prayed for some! Have a good day, Brook!

  3. triplatte permalink
    August 5, 2009 7:16 PM

    Hey, Aliso Viejo is where my friend lives. Maybe you & KK could hook up with her & her hubby and get them to come when you get going!!

Leave a Reply

