Skip to content

God Is Good…All The Time…

July 29, 2009

Several years ago I went to visit one of my best friends at his church.  It was a great church.  It was not for me, but it was great for him and therefore I am happy.  But at one point in the service everyone recited a saying or couple sentences together.  I had no idea what was going on.  I didn’t know it was coming and while they said it, I had no idea what they were saying.  At the time I thought to myself, “what was that?”  But then I thought about it for a minute and realized that my church at the time did something like that and Christ followers had been reciting things for thousands of years.

For the last several years the church I was a part of said a few phrases almost every Sunday.  The main one is “God is good, all the time.  All the time, God is good.”  Today I kept thinking about that phrase.  God is good all the time.  He is good when we celebrate life.  He is good when we finally see the ones we love.  But the other side is the “all the time” side.  He is still good even when life sucks.  When we have car problems, God is good.  When we get sick, God is good.  When someone we love dies, God is good.

Today was one of those days that I just felt like God was blowing my mind with goodness.  Sometimes that is easy, but there are many times it is not.  Many times we have to find comfort in the fact that despite circumstances, God is always good.  But today, God, thank You for being good in the amazing circumstances!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2009 9:48 AM

    Ditto.

  2. dad permalink
    July 30, 2009 8:45 PM

    I’ll have to agree…..

Leave a Reply

