Skip to content

A Biblical Sized Thank You

June 26, 2009

The trip has come to an end and we have all had plenty of time to reflect on the things that we just learned, saw and touched.  But none of us would have had this opportunity if it weren’t for a few people (yes, other than God).  It is high time they get recognized.

Mom teaching on the Mount of Olives.

First I want to thank Kathleen James, my mom, for the incredible journey that she put together for us.  This would have just been another site seeing vacation if it hadn’t been for you.  Yes we flew for a million hours, got up freakishly early everyday, rushed through sites and ate weird food, but I don’t know that I would have had it any other way (other than maybe a tiny bit later in the morning…but that’s just me)!  Thank you for spending hours and hours and hours on end getting prepared for this trip so that God could use you, your heart, your knowledge, and your crazy ability to read faster than anyone I know so you could teach us all the info we couldn’t have possibly gathered on our own.  And thanks for being my mom (even though it isn’t Mother’s Day).

Me and KK with Moshe and Abraham.

Secondly I would like to thank Abraham and Moshe.  Moshe is the best driving in all of Israel.  Thanks for treating us like friends and family!  Thanks for keeping us safe as we drove all over the Biblical world!  Abraham, thank you for being the guide that you are.  I honestly don’t know that I will ever be able to take another tour (of anything) without measuring the guide to you!  Also, I don’t know that I will ever be able to hear things like “ok people”, “Abraham. Hello”, or “you have ___ seconds to take your pictures before the bus is leaving” without thinking of you!  I hope and pray that when we get to come back to Israel, you are our guide (unless of course, it is a really long time from now in which case I hope you have hung up the orange Jerusalem hat and are retired, being lazy, and shopping for new Jerusalem hats)!  I hope to get updates about you and your family in the years to come.  Believe me when I say that this trip would absolutely not have been nearly as amazing without you.

Third I want to thank the Israel Tour Company and Evelyn and Ilene (sorry if I spelled your names wrong).  You all worked with Kathleen and Abraham to work all our flights, hotels, meals, everything!  Thank you for driving as far as you did to come and meet us in the Atlanta airport!  It was great to meet you!  Oh, and thank you for the waters at the Houdini restuarant too!

Finally I want to thank all of you who went with us on this life changing and mind altering trip!  You all made it fun, interesting, exciting, and hysterical for days on end!  You all ready to go again?

So to all of you…

Butterfly Thank You

Ha!  So joking about that picture.  Can you imagine if that were for real?  Wow.  No but seriously.  Thanks.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2009 3:29 AM

    I feel like everyone I know that goes to Israel has a driver/tour guide named Moshe… hmmmm

  2. mom permalink
    June 26, 2009 8:05 AM

    I am speechless, and that takes some doing. My real thanks was watching each of you. I know that God alone will work some amazing things in your hearts and lives as a result of this trip, for years, hopefully, forever. If you see the Word differently, if you know that you know, He lived, walked, died, rose, and is there for you, then it was all worth it. It was the trip I have dreamed of for years. Thanks to you, sweet man, for leading us so sweetly in worship. Thank you for shouting over the drone of the engine on the Galilee to sing, or encourage to love us all. For standing in St. Annes, and singing to your Lord, still gives me goose bumps. I love you. I am so proud of you.

    you are very welcome. thank you for being thankful.

Leave a Reply

