Skip to content

What?! WiFi Sucks In The Desert?

June 10, 2009

Well, once again we have changed locations and hotels and our internet has left us wanting.  We had some great free internet in Jerusalem (like I can really complain since I am in the Holy Land…but I will finish), but here in Petra, Jordan our internet is super weak!  I guess I was just expecting more from a completely random place in the middle of the desert!  What was I thinking!?

Anyway, I just wanted to give you all a quick update before my internet time runs out and say thank you!  We have made it safely through most of our trip and are now in Jordan for one night before we fly home tomorrow night.  It will be a very long day and an even longer night with an excruciating flight home for one million hours (or so it would seem)!  AGAIN I thank you all soooooo much for all your prayers!  I promise we will have lots of blog posts and pictures here and on my wife‘s page (probably more of the cute pictures) as soon as we get back to America and civilization!  I know we can’t wait to share all this with you!

PS – Chris we have missed you and Randi!  Wish you all could have been here too!  It’s just not the same without you guys.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

