Skip to content

Woo! Day 2

May 31, 2009

Day 2 is now complete!  It was much different than Day 1.  This morning we got up (earlier than I ever like to get up…of course I don’t like getting up prior to 10 AM) and headed to Sulphur, OK to go to church with my brother-in-law’s family.  Small town church was much different than what we are used to, but we had a great time!  Just ask Ducky Day!  I bet you can ask my wife what the pastor talked about and she wouldn’t have a clue.  Apparently holding and staring at our new niece was much more important.  (I know, God.  I tried to tell her.  She wouldn’t listen to me.)

After lunch we made the short drive to Nebo, OK (yeah don’t even ask where that one is because I don’t believe it is actually on maps) to have lunch and spend some time with Toby, Stephanie, Tallie, and Taelyn.  Those girls are pretty cute.  After some great grilled quesadillas and m wife holding Taelyn for several hours we hit the country road to go meet up with Todd, Wendy and Cade Collinsworth in Ardmore, OK!  We don’t get to see them very often and wish we could convince them to move out to SoCal with us!  (I’m telling you guys, the mosquitos are none existent!)  Cade is huge (not fat…he is almost 3!)!  I had whole conversations with him!  Wow.  They just grow up so fast!  (sorry had to use the inevitability catch phrase)  After dinner at 2 Frogs and some great catching up we finally made it home in time to sleep some!  The end of Day 2.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

