Skip to content

The Holy Land

May 28, 2009

Well, some of you already know this, but my wife and I are joining in with a group of my larger family and friends and taking a trip to Israel!  We are so excited.  We will be leaving soon and the packing has begun.  Fortunately I am not in charge of the packing because it would not have started yet.  I might have thought about some stuff I would need to take, but that’s about it.  But, I married a planning genius and therefore the packing began last week!  Over seven days early!  Wow.  Way beyond my abilities.

As we have prepared, many people have asked us about going.  It generally sounds something like this.  Oh, Israel?!  That’s great!  Have you ever been before?”  So nothing wrong with that, right?  Well, my confusion comes from the way it is asked.  I swear most of the times I have been asked if we have been before it comes out as more of a “you haven’t gone yet?” as if everyone makes this trip.  Well, for us it isn’t just a normal vacation.  This doesn’t happen to us that often and we see this trip as an amazing once in a lifetime trip!  Plus we get to visit many major airports too (yeah fun I know)!  I never have figured out why we have to go to so many different places just to get to one place.  Seems like if we did more no-stop trips that we wouldn’t waste as much gas in planes, but then again, I don’t work for them.  Oh well.  We are going to be briefly (and some for extended periods of time) visiting the following cities’ airports:Pesach Kohanim

  • Santa Ana, CA
  • Minneapolis, MN
  • Oklahoma City, OK
  • Atlanta, GA
  • Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Amman, Jordan
  • New York, NY
  • Oklahoma City, OK
  • Salt Lake City, UT
  • Santa Ana, CA

We are very excited to see all these places that we have read about for so many years!  We are so excited about the things that God will do in all of our lives through everything we will see, learn and feel!  We are planning on blogging as many days as possible while we are there so stay tuned to hear about it!  I’m sure we will have a slew of pictures when we get back too!  Please pray for our safety.  Pray for our hearts to be open and teachable.  Pray for our feet!  My feet aren’t as accustomed to sandals as Jesus’ were (plus he was Jesus and when His feet hurt a little bit He could go walk on the water…sounds a lot better than Dr. Scholls to me!).

We are headed out to Israel!  Have you not been there yet???

2 Comments leave one →
  1. tony permalink
    May 29, 2009 7:31 AM

    you haven’t been yet, and you’re a pastor? gosh

  2. cayce permalink
    May 29, 2009 1:40 PM

    Efren knows why they don’t make no-stop flights much. It would be more expensive for the airlines because they would have fewer passengers flying to those specific destinations. Makes sense!

Leave a Reply

