Skip to content

Celebrity Sighting

May 18, 2009

Ahhh, the perks of living in Orange County!  I have decided to stop numbering my celebrity sightings because I haven’t written blogs about all of them.  That’s fine because I am NOT the guy that is gonna sing the praises of some random person and freak out because they are famous.  Just not my style.  But, last night while hanging out in Downtown Disney in Anaheim I had the best celebrity sighting I have had to date!  I mean, no offense to Dennis Rodman, Drew Carey, or Jill Wagner, but this celebrity only has a few other celebrities that can top it!

Ironhide In Downtown Disney

Ladies and gentlemen, I give you Ironhide!  Yes, that is correct!  The bad A GMC truck from Transformers!  Yeah.  And let me tell you.  That sucker is huge!  I was instantly in awe.  I was walking to my car and kept hearing a train horn honking.  I wasn’t really looking around but it was starting to get on my nerves.  Then I looked up.  Wow.  There was Ironhide!  It is amazing!  It has as massive lift kit on it, sweet tires, two smoke stacks and to top it all off has its name cut into the side of the truck bed bars and an Autobots symbol on the tailgate.  It was insane.  And yes, I asked.  No it doesn’t transform.  I was only slightly bummed.

Here are a few pictures of Ironhide taken with my iPhone and one of what it looks like transformed (just for perspective).

Ironhide's Tailgate
Ironhide's Side

Ironhide's Bed Bar

Ironhide Transformed

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 18, 2009 9:35 AM

    i’m dissapointed he didn’t transform for you.

Leave a Reply

