Skip to content

Movie Reviews – Michael Clayton

May 14, 2009

Time for another round of Movie Reviews.  So the wife had to work late tonight so I got a movie from Netflix!  Yeah that’s right.  I branched out.  Still there wasn’t a ton that I wanted to see, but I found one that was still on my list.  Michael Clayton.  I didn’t really know much about the movie…well anything for that matter, but it had yelling and stuff blowing up in the trailer.  That makes me think potential drama/action.  Other than that, I had no idea what the movie was about.

Michael Clayton

Michael Clayton stars George Clooney (tons of movies) and some other people that I recognized but couldn’t name.  So, the movie is about Michael Clayton who works for a law firm as a “janitor”.  The movie starts pretty quickly with some blowing up (from the trailer) and then goes back 4 days.  After a long movie, I can say that I still have no idea what that movie was about.  The movie was very long and drawn out and had a considerable amount of language in it.  I’m glad my wife decided to tell me to go ahead and watch it.  She would not have liked it.

So I don’t think I would recommend this movie.  I didn’t like it.  I really didn’t care.  I was rather bored.  I probably only made it through the movie because the wife wasn’t home and I was hoping that maybe it would start making sense.  But, it didn’t.  Too bad.  Don’t watch it.  Sorry, George.  I usually like your movies.  Are you bored and looking for a movie to kill time?  Watch info-mercials instead of this one.

Highlights of the Movie – The trailer (which was all the good parts of the movie), its over and my wife will be home soon, and hopefully keeping someone else from watching this one.

Leave a Reply

