Skip to content

Movie Reviews – Bedtime Stories

May 5, 2009

We actually watched this a few nights ago, but I haven’t written it up yet.  So now I am at work trying to get my setlist ready to go for this weekend and I am having some issues so I thought I would take a break real quick and blog.

Bedtime StoriesOn this installment of Movie Reviews by Brook James we are going to look at Bedtime Stories (not to be confused with the movie title I claimed to have watched earlier, Bedroom Stories…which I didn’t watch and I’m sure is in a completely different genre).  This movie stars Adam Sandler and the girl from Felicity and kinda Courtney Cox who I am pretty sure had some facial work done prior to this movie because I don’t think her cheeks moved the entire movie.  It also stars Guy Pierce and has Zena Warrior Princess in there too (although I didn’t realize that was here until the credits rolled).  The story is about Sandler who works as the maintenance guy at a big hotel, his wish to be running the place, and him taking care of his sister’s kids at night.

I enjoyed this movie.  I am not going to say it was the best Sandler movie ever because it is pretty hard to beat Happy Gilmore (I agree with you Frank).  But it was a pretty cute movie and if you have kids, I’m sure they would find it great.  It had enough humor in it to keep the adults entertained too, but again, it was no Toy Story or Monsters, Inc.  Got kids?  Rent it!

Ok.  Back to work now.

Highlight Of The Movie – My favorite part of any Happy Madison production is finding all of Adam Sandler’s buddies that he puts in every movie.  And yes of course, they are in this one too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

