Skip to content

Me And My Gang

March 18, 2009

No, I am not talking about the Rascal Flatts concert that we missed last week.  I am talking about my old band.  I miss those guys.  I didn’t really think about that before we left Texas.  I mean, yeah I thought about the friends that we wouldn’t have down the street anymore, but I didn’t think about the guys that  I wouldn’t be playing with anymore.  This has nothing to do with the new guys that I’m playing with now.  They are great!  They are new characters and new stories and friends.  But I still miss the old guys too.  

I miss the beanie/toboggan guy and his wife and daughter (Graham).  I miss Bono/Blazer and his wife and kids (Scotty).  I miss the tall skinny bearded guy that wears the same shirt all the time and his wife and new baby (Kyle).  I miss that one dude from that 90’s band The Shake and his wife and kid (Todd).  But those were just the most recent.  I can’t leave out Aaron, Blaine, Jason, Mitch, Ethan, Evan, Michael, Don (the black guy who played bass and was all over the place), Jonathan, Todd, and Joey (hope I didn’t forget anyone).  We could go back even farther and there was Ted, Rhoads, Sappy, and Joey.

That was good times!  I love you guys!…assuming any of you read this blog…if you don’t then I don’t love you quite as much…but I still love you.  Here are just a couple pics of some of my boys.

Rocking Out At FCA

The Band With LifeKids Characters

The Band On Halloween

3 Comments leave one →
  1. aaron permalink
    March 18, 2009 12:07 PM

    we miss you too…

  2. Kara-Kae permalink
    March 18, 2009 12:46 PM

    i miss those guys too! they made my life more entertaining, and they were very nice to the wife 🙂

  3. Melanie permalink
    March 18, 2009 1:49 PM

    We MISS you, too Brook!!! Mitch was back on Saturday night… helped poor Scotty out… with Kyle MIA… It’s just NOT the same without ya…. I need a CROWDER fix… for sure!!! Miss ya’ll!!! I shoulda video’d the Lifestock Concert… or any number of your sets…. then again… never thought you’d LEAVE us! (((smiles))) Hope life is sweet out there for ya’ll!!!

Leave a Reply

