Skip to content

Church Online

March 16, 2009

My wife and I had the priviledge of being a part of a very innovative church for the last several years.  God has used them to do some crazy stuff!  One of the things is to start an online church campus.  Yeah.  See?  I told you.  Crazy.  And awesome!  Today was my day off so I decided I would go to church.  Fortunately for me, there is an experience time online that is at 1 PM PDT.  Very cool.  So I went to church today with at lease 45 other people from all over the world!  See?  Crazy!  Here is a map that shows all the different places that people joined the campus from today.

Church Online MapYeah.  All those red dots are people!  All over the US, Europe, South America, Australia, The Middle East, South Africa, India.  So cool.  At one point I looked and there were 35 different countries represented.  That’s amazing.

Dave Ramsey, the financial guru, spoke today (and will for the next 2 weeks) about Godly finances.  Obviously if we pay much attention to the world right now, we know that the entire world needs to learn this stuff.  I truly don’t understand why the US government doesn’t hire Dave.  Might be a smart move.  I just think it is so cool to see someone like Dave team up with a church and present the truth about money and God.  I can’t wait to hear him for the next 2 weeks.  Personally my wife and I are working on getting out of debt (might be a little easier if Rosa would stop breaking down) and so hearing from Dave is very beneficial to us!  You should check it out here!  You might even meet someone that lives nearby!  I know my wife has met people that live in the same town as we do.  I got to talk to Andy, Brandon and Bobby in the lobby today.  I haven’t seen them in quite a while.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    March 16, 2009 6:59 PM

    That’s amazing!! I see a spot in anchorage.

Leave a Reply

