Skip to content

The Saga Continues!

March 9, 2009

Lego Star Wars

Yes it does!  The saga continues.  What saga am I talking about, you ask?  Well, I’m not talking about Star Wars.  It’s not Rambo or Rocky (is it just me or is it funny that these two Stallone movies start with r’s and are 5 letters and went much longer than they should have?).  I’m not even talking about the Die Hards.  Those of you that guessed the P. Diddy & The Bad Boy Family album are also wrong.  Could it be the Bret Favre “I’m really retiring this time” story or the fact that no one in their right mind should sign TO?  No!  They are all wrong!No no.  The saga I am talking about is that of Rosa’s transmission.  Rosa by the way is our Mazda3.  For those of you that don’t know, my wonderful wife likes to name things.  I am not sure but I may be only scratching the surface here with the naming of things.  Our GPS unit is named Ken (heaven forbid we call if Tom since is a Tomtom).  Our MacBook is named Alex.  And our car is Rosa.  I really wouldn’t be surprised if there are more things around our house that she has named.

Anyway, if you read my post about our anniversary trip to Las Vegas called What Happens In Vegas…, you already know a large portion of this story.  Well, I made my way back with Rosa and her new transmission on Tuesday of last week.  She was driving great.  Roll ahead a few days.  Saturday Rosa started acting a little crazy again.  As of this morning the same type of problem seems to be happening.  When I last drove it, we were skipping 2nd gear altogether.  This is an automatic, mind you.  I have no control over that.  But for some reason Rosa has decided she doesn’t like 2nd gear anymore.  Was there a warranty, you ask?  Of course!  Oh, wait.  It’s for the auto shop in Vegas!  Doh!

So after adding up all the prices, including hotels, flights, food, gas, shipping and rentals I will be driving back to Vegas.  This week sounds like it will hold a lot of driving for me.  So tomorrow I will be headed back to Vegas and back to deliver the car and pick up my rental car.  Then once it is completely finished, I will be driving back to Vegas to return the rental car and pick up Rosa (hopefully for the last time).  Anyone need anything in Vegas?  I’m gonna be there this week.

Current iTunes Song – Famous Last Words – My Chemical Romance – The Black Parade

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kara-Kae permalink
    March 9, 2009 5:09 PM

    you’re wonderful. thank goodness you don’t have a real job!!! ha!

Trackbacks

  1. Church Online « May vision of You be the death of me.
  2. Return Of The Jedi « May vision of You be the death of me.

Leave a Reply

