Skip to content

The Fake Big Day(s)

February 27, 2009

Well, ladies and gentlemen, somehow we actually made it to the big day…of course if we are being honest it isn’t really the big day.  It’s actually just the day before the big day and then the day after the big day but minus the big day.  Confused yet?  I am!If you don’t know already, my wonderfully amazing, yet dumb enough to stay with me wife and I are celebrating our first major anniversary this weekend!  (If you know where we live, please don’t break in and steal all our stuff because we won’t be there, but our guard dog that looks as harmless as the Killer Rabbit will bark at you and sniff around…oooooooo watch out now!)  We are headed to the nearby town of Las Vegas!  Yes that is right.  Time to do some gambling, see Cher and Wayne Newton and not tell anyone about what we did…you know because it is supposed to stay in Vegas or whatever.  We are excited!  I have never been there (assuming that you don’t count the 30 minute layover that I had in the airport one time and lost my bank roll of $6 in the slot machines…I did win a dollar to get up to six, but then I lost it all) and KK has and wants to show me all the cool things, or at least show me some of the highlights since we are only gonna be there on Saturday and Sunday.  Maybe we will get remarried by Elvis.  Good times.  

So yeah.  Since we got married on Leap Day, tomorrow isn’t really our anniversary.  It’s our fake anniversary.  And according to KK (and since all the married men out there know who really makes the rules) the day after, March 1st, is also our anniversary.  Oh well.  She is gonna be bummed when we actually have a real anniversary because she will only get one day!  HA!  Or I might give in.  We’ll see.

Thank you all for your support and prayers!  We are very grateful for them!  Please keep it up!  

Wedding Rings

Ha.  You know I can’t leave you with a cheesy picture like that!  Just wanted to mess with you!  Hopefully you expect more from my blog…not that any other blog that uses pictures like this would be cheesy…but it sure would be if I did it!  Anyway, woo!  One year!  I didn’t make it to this guy’s record!

40 Year Old Virgin

iTunes currently playing Spaceman – The Killers – Day & Age.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 27, 2009 2:14 PM

    dude!
    you have the most entertaining blog ever!! hope you guys had fun.

Leave a Reply

