Skip to content

Wipeout Update

February 25, 2009

Well for those of you that have been asking or are still wondering, I have an update for you about Wipeout!  

I recently talked with someone from the show.  It has been several weeks since the passing of the physical and I still hadn’t heard anything.  I figured it was time to find out something and either know what’s going on or get some closure and move on.  After talking with this person, I have found out that I am cleared for the show and ready to be selected and now all we are doing is waiting for the producer to actually put me on a show.  So, it seems to me that, yes, I will at least get a shot at the obstacle course at some point during this season, but we just aren’t sure exactly when that will be.  Could be days, weeks or longer.  I guess we will just have to wait and see!  Same Wipeout time.  Same Wipeout channel!

Current iTunes song playing is Animal by Def Leppard.  Good stuff.  You can’t go wrong with 80’s hair band rock!

Def Leppard

2 Comments leave one →
  1. cayce permalink
    February 25, 2009 6:20 PM

    Whoo hoo!!!

  2. February 25, 2009 10:47 PM

    Congrats for getting that far!

    I went to the open casting call in late January in Burbank. They were very happy with my audition, etc. and moved me to Level III casting where I filled out that massive paperwork for my background check and physical.

    I haven’t heard back from them. Knowing that they’re doing physicals now for the show I guess I’ll never get called. But I wonder why?

    Maybe I screwed up on the paper work? I did notice some errors that I inadvertently made. Maybe they didn’t like my DUI in 1995? Maybe they didn’t like my drug answer – “Nothing in the last 20 years.”

    That’s Hollywood! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

