Skip to content

I Think I’m An Ass

February 20, 2009

Yup.  I said it. Some of you are worried right now.  What’s this gonna say?  He used the word ass!  Should I stop reading his blog?  Well, chances are, if you have read for very long, I will have said something that has already run someone else off, and you probably aren’t really worried about it.  Is it just a ploy?  Am I just trying to catch your attention?  Read on to find out!

It never ceases to amaze me how God takes care of us.  No matter how hard I try to do it on my own (with very little success…if any) I am always blown away when in His timing, God steps in and says here.  Not like we have earned it because I am pretty sure I’m not worthy of all the things that He has given me.  It doesn’t matter if we are talking about health, money, jobs, housing or all the above.  Not hard to imagine with the current state of the economy, right?  We have all been there.

Recently we have had some extra tightness in one or more of these departments.  I won’t go into detail because it’s not necessary.  But each time I see it getting closer and closer to the end, He provides and takes care of the things that we need.  And yet, I still find myself struggling with trying to figure out what I am going to do to make things better.  What am I going to do to pay the bills.  Why is it so hard to really REALLY learn this lesson?  Is that just me?  Am I just the bullheaded ass (yes, the donkey kind) that just won’t budge from my way and trust God when deep down I know I should?  I think I am.  I want to get to the point that I don’t have to be pulled down the road to something that God is trying to do!

So that is my prayer for me.  That is my prayer for my family as I lead it.  I would love it if you would pray that with me!  Stop trying to do it on my own.  Know that He is Lord.  Know and believe that He provides.  Stop being an ass!

Stubborn Ass

(Because apparently God is a goofy looking cowboy)  🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kara-Kae permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:24 PM

    stop using bad words! jack’s going to see it and think its ok!! ha. I think you’re great. I’m MORE than happy to be the bread winner. Remember those 5 months I didn’t work?? Yeah. And remember when we weren’t sure we were going to be able to afford the awesome condo we have? Remember how it worked out PERFECTLY every time? Yup! I love you!

Leave a Reply

