Skip to content

WHAT?!?!?!?!?

February 18, 2009

Ok, I know I have harped on this before, but it’s getting under my skin right now and driving me crazy!  I don’t get it!  So we have a massively ginormous bailout that just was signed by the President.  Ok.  Can someone explain to my why it is helping all the people that screwed themselves over?  Why are we helping out businesses that are paying their top guys hundreds of millions of dollars (if not more)?  Why are we helping those that got in over their heads with housing and can’t pay it now?

Ok, I am not a cold-hearted loser (for the most part…well sometimes).  I understand that the economy is crappy and needs help.  These people need help too.  But I guess I just can’t wrap my head around the fact that those of us that paid our mortgage on time just have to watch as we absorb a trillion dollars MORE in debt!  I can’t even count that high for the zeros that follow the 1 in that number!  Are you kidding me?  Huge.  So my family and my children (at some point in life) will have to deal with that.  I paid my mortgage.  Can we really just forgive their debt completely and let them off the hook?  Will that not just make it happen again?  I don’t know.

Thoughts?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. cayce permalink
    February 18, 2009 7:27 PM

    It’s horrible

  2. Kara-Kae permalink
    February 19, 2009 12:42 PM

    you lost me at “cold hearted loser”.

  3. tony permalink
    February 20, 2009 4:15 PM

    you figured it out with your next post on God taking care of you young man. good job, you got it

    i’m not too smart but there is only one thing that will get you thru this life and all it’s ups and downs. KK is not it – but, God is and He will. Now let me clarify that previous statement.

    the ultimate beauty of your wife is her belief, that’s the best thing a wife can bring to the table (yes brook, even better than a stright flush). you see, there are 2 of you together and that =twice as much faith!

Leave a Reply

