Skip to content

Swimming With The Dolphins

February 5, 2009

It’s crazy how good God is to us. I mean I was a part of LifeChurch.tv for probably 7 years and I don’t know how many times I said the “God is good all the time thing” and really believe it, but sometimes He just does more than we expect. We had great stuff going for a while in Fort Worth, but at the be change was needed! God knew that. He had something waaaaay better than Texas planned for us. I’m sure those of you that read my blog already know our story, but just in case you don’t, God prepared us and brought us out to sunny California! Pretty sweet right? Well He didn’t stop there. He put us in a great city and condo right by the beach, gave us some great new friends, provided us both with what seem to be great jobs, and keeps blowing us away.

I know. I’m sorry. I’m really not bragging. Just celebrating and thankful for the blessings that He has given us and for the season that we are in. He knows we needed it soooooo bad. I just started thinking about all this again this afternoon while I was out surfing and a pod of dolphins swam by. There had to be at least 10 of them! So freakin’ cool. Unfortunately I don’t have an iPhone yet and they haven’t invented the waterproof version (that I know of) so I didn’t get a picture to show you here or on Twitter, but still. You can imagine!

Anyway, thank you to all of you that know all the crazy details of the past couple years and have been so supportive an loving and have prayed for us! I am not sure we could ever tell you enough.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Brenda permalink
    February 5, 2009 1:44 PM

    You do know the difference in dolphins and sharks, don’t you?
    I am so pleased with the way God has blessed ya’ll. I am even more pleased that you had the faith to allow his blessings.

  2. February 6, 2009 3:49 PM

    That is toooooo awesome…. God IS good, all the time!! LOL Praising Him for you & Kara-Kae!

    Swimmin’ w/dolphins in FEBRUARY — yeah, just too awesome; we’ve had some warm days (like in the 70s today) here in FTW, but it’s not normal! LOL

    Blessings to you both!

  3. dad permalink
    February 9, 2009 6:47 AM

    wow, that is awesome, the blessings/following God in the tough times part. The dolphins, nice, but you know, they swim by and are gone (except for the awe and memories part) but to learn that He will ALWAYS lead you into the best, no matter how hard the “best” might be at times… priceless. I love you.

  4. Dad(other one) permalink
    February 10, 2009 12:16 PM

    Have to agree with dad Ringwald…but can’t say I like what God has lead you to but fortunately He knows best. Swiming with dolphins is hard to beat….

Leave a Reply

