Skip to content

Wipeout!

January 14, 2009

Growing up and watching game shows all my life I thought to myself, I wish that the shows happened here so I could be a part of them!  That would be so much fun, right?  Well, growing up in Oklahoma doesn’t really lend much to potential game show contestants.  Fast forward several years.  My wife and I moved to California.  Wait.  All the game shows happen here!  Woo hoo!  Last night I happened upon a post on Craigslist looking for contestants for Wipeout.  You know the show that has the big red balls and mud and water and $50,000.  

Well, I am currently without a job and thought, maybe I should just check that out.  That could be so much fun!  I got a phone call this morning from the production company and I have an interview for the show tomorrow at 1 PM!  Freakin’ sweet!  So for those of you that have always wanted to see me bite it really bad or get smacked in the face/crotchal region by the sucker punch wall or attempt to run across the big balls and get tossed around, pray for me to get selected!  Maybe I would be good.  Maybe I would suck!  Either way it would be way fun to watch right?

Wipeout Sucker Punch WallWipeout Big BallsWipeout Victory

4 Comments leave one →
  1. dad permalink
    January 15, 2009 5:34 AM

    oh my goodness. c told me yesterday, and we hooted and hollared for a bit. you on wipeout, yep, figures. If you tell them you are a pastor, they will laugh in your face and sign you up! oh, my.

  2. January 15, 2009 7:03 AM

    After being a dedicated follower of the show last summer, I’ve compiled a list of things to do/not do for the first round, after of course you rock the interview and get on the show.

    1. You have to dance around at the top of the ramp like a fool.
    2. When you get to the bottom of the ramp, jump before you get to the water.
    3. You’re going to fall in the mud, it’s okay we’ll all laugh at you.
    4. Wear a cup, seriously.
    5. Do not jump up in the air and land on the Big Balls.
    5b. Don’t jump down and try to “hug” the Big Balls.
    5c. Step down lightly, one foot and run across the Big Balls, but when you get to the last Big Ball I want you to eat it, cause well that’s for my enjoyment.
    6. Swim fast.
    7. Hold on to the rope tight, don’t fall off of the rope swing like a girl.
    8. Tarzan it through the obstacle and land on the platform.
    9. Most importantly wear shorts that fit! We don’t want to see your backside! 😉
    10. Make sure your either good, crazy, or awful that way you get a lot of camera time.

  3. Kara-Kae permalink
    January 15, 2009 8:37 AM

    WIN BABY WIN! (Good luck!)

  4. Dad(other one) permalink
    January 16, 2009 11:18 AM

    Guess I’ll watch it if you make on…practice your obnocious(sp) skills. Reagan says you have alot of them.

Leave a Reply

