Skip to content

Mac Vs. PC

January 13, 2009
tags: , ,

Ok, I pretty much have formulated my own opinion here, but I would love to hear from you all.  I have some pros and cons for both of these, but I’m curious!  You out there, which do you prefer?  Mac or PC?  Which is better?

Pros
Macs are very user friendly.  They don’t crash much.  There aren’t many (if any viruses) that I know of.  They work very well will media (pictures, music, etc.).  Connect very easily with other Apple products.  They are very trendy.  They are updated often and easily.  Programs for Mac seem cheaper.

PCs have been the standard for a long time.  Pretty much anything out there for computers is available for PC.  They can be purchased very cheaply.

Cons
Macs are expensive.  There are many computer products that still haven’t made versions for the Mac.  Many product versions for Mac seem like dumbed down versions of the original.  I’m told they are expensive to fix.

PCs, even though purchased cheaply, seem to need more money spent to make them very workable.  They seem to crash very easily.  There are countless viruses out there ready to slow down or crash your system.  Programs are expensive.  Seem to consistently have issues with compatibility with Mac programs.

What are your thoughts?  Which is better?  What pros and cons have I left out?  Please comment and let me know what you think!  I would love to hear it!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2009 2:33 PM

    I bet you voted Mac. In fact, I know you did!

    I picked Amish. Hell yes.

  2. January 13, 2009 2:35 PM

    Mac, dude. No contest.

    And, you can run Windows on Intel-based Macs.

  3. Kevin D permalink
    January 13, 2009 7:39 PM

    straight up Mac. expensive, but are not outdated in 3 months…or 3 years for that matter. and awesome.

  4. January 14, 2009 5:42 AM

    As you point out both have pros and cons. Having limited expereince on a MAC I would probably say PC. However I am very much up for persuation 🙂

  5. January 14, 2009 7:47 AM

    I love the look and feel of Mac’s. However, outside of the Art/Photography/Media Production and some home users no other industry use’s MAC. The business world is 90% (at least) based on the Windows platform. PC’s are so far and beyond more supported than MAC. PC’s as they should be (cause they do like to break) are eaiser to work on, upgrade and get fixed. Maybe this is why they are cheaper. My favorite part is when all you “Macky” people load a Windows OS on your machine, now all you have really is an expensive PC. Ha

  6. Dad(other one) permalink
    January 14, 2009 12:18 PM

    Amish…I prefer axes.

  7. beny permalink
    August 21, 2009 11:28 AM

    I have very little interaction with MAC’s, and that puts me on the side of the PC. Now there are some good things to say about both. For example the perform as well as the user is. If one is looking for a computer that is cheap then go with the PC, but if one wants a computer that in it for the long term go MAC. The MAC is great for photo work and the PC is great for the average user. They both are at risk to crashing but that all depends on how you take care of your computer. Its like a car if you do not take care of it then it will break. The same can be said about computers. Now I will go and buy a MAC so I can learn it to truly say which is better, but as for now I say PC.

  8. November 23, 2009 11:55 AM

    I am 13 years old and I am about to graduate from high school, therefore, I happen to be a friggin genius. I have always been on the side of PC because I have grown up with them but I love a good debate!

Leave a Reply

