Skip to content

Ending The Year Strong

December 29, 2008

FireworksSo the year 2008 is coming to a close.  This is not going to be a new year’s resolutions post because I don’t do those.  If that’s what you are looking for, then you should come back in a few days.  Maybe I will change my mind (doubt it).

Anyway, we are ending the year (as if we had a choice) so we might as well end it strong, right?  Well, KK’s parent’s just left this afternoon to go visit some more family in northern California.  I just got a surfboard for Christmas and have plans to use it tomorrow.  We have moved into our new home and are still working on moving in more of our stuff.  One of my boys just had a baby boy!  Another is expecting.  Another just got engaged.  My brother-in-law is expecting a baby girl.  All great stuff.

Sunday I am leading worship at Kingsfield Church in Irvine, CA.  Good times!  I’m excited.  It’s been a little while since I have lead and I haven’t played a ton of guitar in that time span so I got some work to do this week!  I actually just finished working on my setlist for Sunday.  It’s already up on my Setlists page if you are interested!  If you happen to be in the area come check it out!  If not, there is a possibility it could be online next week at Kingsfield Church but I really don’t know.  Check out their website anyway!  Seems like a pretty good way to start off this new year too!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. cassie permalink
    December 29, 2008 12:45 AM

    Just have fun playing, that’s when you sound the best.

  2. Melanie permalink
    December 29, 2008 9:24 AM

    Awesome news, guys. Glad to hear u r back to singing and playin. We MISS you. Just not the same without you. Not bad, just its not what we were used to. We NEED more Crowder. Those new guys will love ya… I just know it!!! Look forward to hearin more from ya! HI KK!!!

  3. ~J~ permalink
    January 3, 2009 8:24 AM

    Glad to hear that you’ll be leading again this weekend. You and I both know what life off stage is like, and when you go a little while without it, it can really weigh you down. I pray that you allow yourself to forget about making a good impression, and that you have fun and worship for an audience of One. When you let go, and let God do his thing, everything just falls into place. Sure wish I could be there to support ya!

    Would like to see more pics of your new digs!

    Love you guys!!

Leave a Reply

