Skip to content

Celebrity Sighting #1

December 17, 2008

Ladies and gentlemen, my first official celebrity sighting has happened! Today as I was hanging out downtown in Huntington Beach, it happened. I was in a local surf shop just looking for some Christmas gifts and as I walked out of the store a Range Rover pulled in right in front of me. I thought nothing of it. Ranger Rover isn’t that nice of a car out here when there are Lamborghini’s driving around. Then 2 young kids with some crazy hair got out of the car. They had some fun hair so it attracted my attention. As I look over, a very tall, pierced, tattooed, black guy got out of the car. I seemed to recognize his voice as he told his kids to go pick something out of the store. I looked again and realized it was true. Dennis Rodman. Yup. That’s right. The crazy-haired, rebound-collecting, former-wedding-dress-wearing, NBA star dropped by the surf shop I was in. Hmmm. Who knew. Good to see you Dennis Rodman! Family looks great!

Dennis Rodman

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2008 8:12 AM

    Clebrity Sighting :-), Glad to see he’s still alive and well he gave the city of Dallas 12 games, 171 Rebounds, 34 pts and 14 asst.

  2. December 18, 2008 8:13 AM

    And look what I did spelled Celebrity wrong, dangit! Where is the edit button??? That’s what I get for being a smart aleck!

  3. December 18, 2008 4:18 PM

    He played basketball at the two colleges that I attended. He played for Cooke County Collge in Gainesville, Texas and then at Southeastern Oklahoma State Univeristy in Durant, Ok. He was there several years before I was there though.

  4. December 18, 2008 5:09 PM

    oops! College, University I even proofed before I sent. Now you know why Kara-Kae is not one of the best spellers around.

  5. Dad(other one) permalink
    December 19, 2008 1:54 PM

    I’m highly offinded with her spellling!!

  6. December 20, 2008 1:32 PM

    Who knew that a Dennis Rodman sighting could cause so many spelling errers…uhhh…errors?? =]

Leave a Reply

