Skip to content

T Minus 58 Hours and 17 Minutes

December 10, 2008

CountdownThe countdown to the most probable move date has begun.  Yes I did just start the countdown.  Doesn’t every countdown start with 58 hours and 17 minutes?  Hmmm.  No?  Oh well.  That’s when mine starts.  In a couple days we will be (probably) moving into our new home on PCH in Huntington Beach!  We are excited!  It is pretty sweet.  It does just so happen that the weather for that day is forecasted to be a little on the “don’t move today” side of things, but what can you do.  When it is time, it is time!  Hang on a second…

…Ok.  I’m back.  Well, actually I just went to weather.com and the forecast doesn’t seem to be bad that day.  So never mind!  I think it might turn out to be just perfect.  So, anyway, I guess I am just posting this to tell you that we are moving this weekend (probably) and excited about it!  Oh, and our house closes on Friday!  Woo hoo!  That’s freakin’ sweet if you ask me!  But don’t ask me.  You already know what I will say.  Ok, off to convince the GM at Cheesecake Factory that he needs to hire me now!  We’ll see.  Wish me luck…or pray for me if you aren’t into the luck thing (personally I am not into the luck thing…oh well…that was probably a waste of a breath for you.  Sorry about that.).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2008 3:09 PM

    Wooo hooo! Yey! Can we have room service too when we stay at your hotel, err uh, place?? That’d be great, thanks.

    Excited for you guys. And I heard Cheesecake Factory really likes servers who can spin many plates all at once without ever dropping one…uh, wait a minute…no, that’s LifeChurch. Sorry.

    =]

  2. December 10, 2008 3:33 PM

    After I entered all the stuff you made me enter, I forgot what I was going to say!

Leave a Reply

