Skip to content

A Few Of My Favorite Things

December 5, 2008

Sound Of MusicThe hills are alive with the sound of music. Ahhhhh.  With the songs they have sung for a thousand years…(clearing throat)…sorry.  One of my favorite things about WordPress is all the Blog Stats.  It’s like an experiment all the time.  I like to see if posting something at certain times in the day change the numbers of how many people come to the site, or where people came from to get to my site or what they click on once they get there.  It just entertains me.  But I think my favorite thing is looking at the searches.  It shows you what people searched for at a search engine (Yahoo!, Google) and found my page.  That’s pretty cool…also kinda creepy, but still.  So if someone went an searched for “Brook James is a crazy psycho” and they happen to click on my page, I would see what was searched for.  I don’t see who because it is all anonymous but still it is fun to me.  Here are some of my favorites that you have searched for and ended up on my page!

– joe breneman “joe breneman”
– jason waymire
– limnohydrophobia (that one was new today!)
– “jessica thayer” clemson
– don’t hand me no lines song
– brooke james wedding in dallas,tx may 20
– best blog’
–  in my brain is nothing just empty
– “please turn in your hymnals” free at la
– cayce +hell

There are plenty more.  This is just a few of them.  It’s definitely good times though.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2008 3:27 PM

    So how many awesome/funny searches can I do that make it to your blog? This make for some intersting reading for you.

  2. December 5, 2008 3:34 PM

    Man that was a fun 5 min. Enjoy…

  3. Kara-Kae permalink
    December 6, 2008 3:14 PM

    limnohydrophobia! I’m glad someone else in the world has my strange disease!

  4. cayce permalink
    December 8, 2008 10:08 PM

    Cayce +hell ????????? What the hell!?!?! Just kidding, I mean, Heck. But really, that’s a weird one.

Leave a Reply

