Skip to content

December Is Here

December 4, 2008

I can’t believe it is December already! That’s crazy. And with the realization that December is here is also the fact that my wife and I have been married for 9 whole months now.

I Love My Wife

Wow. 9 months. Amazing that she has put up with me for this long. (I know some people that could learn a thing or two from that…but that’s a story for another time) This has been the biggest blessing of my life! I know I have said this before but I can’t imagine this first year of marriage being the hardest. If it is then life is gonna be a freakin’ breeze (not that I really expect life to be that easy…I’m just saying)! Yes we have dealt with our share of hard times but the difficulties didn’t come to us because we are together. They have just been part of life. We have had surgery, crappy jobs, dealt with an insane boss, moving across the country, unemployment, panic attacks in the middle of the night, sickness, and the list goes on and on. But it doesn’t matter. Everything has brought us closer together and taught us more and more to lean on the Lord for strength.

Don’t be me wrong though. It hasn’t been a total crapshoot. I found the woman of my dreams who loves me, thinks I’m funny (still not sure why), defends me, gets offended for me, goes on dates with me, doesn’t make me dress up nice too much, let’s me wear my favorite hat (even though she hates it), holds me up when I get betrayed and stabbed in the back, believes in me with everything she is (except for my ability to come to a complete stop before I am halfway through the crosswalk), and loves me wholeheartedly.

For my money (not that I’m paying her…well minus the wedding rings) it doesn’t get much better than that. To find someone to share life with that will put her own feelings aside for mine (when I’m not being too stubborn about it) and getting to wake up next to her every morning (yes I know that “sentence” was a fragment). That’s what I’m talking about. I thank God for her daily (knowing that she could do so much better than me). Maybe one day I will really be able to show her that. (oh and the 1 year anniversary is coming up in a few months so if you have any good ideas I’m all ears…just don’t forget that it has to be something good but not too good since I will have to top it the next year)

Ok. Once again I find myself off talking about feelings and love and all that crap. (throat clearing) How about those Sooners!?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 4, 2008 3:21 PM

    I know something GREAT, but you could never top it. Bring her back to Oklahoma!!!

  2. December 6, 2008 2:25 PM

    Dec. 29th = 9 months for you guys.

    Dec. 4th = 9 years for us.

    You guys have a lot of catchin’ up to do…**ahem**

    =]

    So, since you got married on Feb. 29th, (and there technically won’t be a Feb. 29th in 2009), would you celebrate on Feb. 28th, or March 1st? Just curious.

Leave a Reply

