Skip to content

Ah Turkey Day!

November 28, 2008

Well, my wife beat me to the punch.  She blogged today about what she is thankful for and so I hope it doesn’t appear that I am copying (minus the fact that I just told you she already did it…since you might not have read her blog yet…oh well).  But since Thanksgiving Day has come and gone, I thought, why not join the rest of the blogging world and write about what I am thankful for!?  

Well, first and foremost, I am thankful for my wife.  She is the most amazing person ever!  (I mean, those of you that know me know that she must be since she some how puts up with me…and even pretends to like it!)  My life has been so blessed having added her to it!  I cannot imagine where I would be or what I would be doing without her!  No matter what we have been through or what we have still to deal with, I wouldn’t trade being with her for anything (…yes even Pocahontas…hopefully that is an inside joke)!

Fortunately for me, the list doesn’t only have one entry!  I am so thankful for the family that God has given me!  I am thankful for a family that is completely supportive even when that means supporting a move 1400 miles away from them.  I missed spending thanksgiving with the entire madness (yes you know who you are) and spending thanksgiving in multiple places trying to remember a million different names (please oh please don’t let KK have the Ringwald clan gene of having 75 trillion kids…I don’t think I could support that out here on the west coast!).  I love them all so much and I am ready to have our own place so that they can come visit us!

There are sooo many other things that I am thankful for that I will try to make this quite considering my wife is going to bed and the dog needs to pee!  I am thankful for amazing friends that let us crash with them for longer than anyone should ask for, waves that crash onto the beach, opportunities for the future, friends that we have already met, a potential place to live on the beach, a great dog (that seems to be having issues with containing his farts recently), money to live off of, crappy situations to learn from, health, BCS controversy (I gotta talk about something, right?), and so many other things!  Thank you to all of you who mean so much to us!  We love you all so much!  I thank the Lord for all of this.  The good and the bad.

Ok…enough with the mushy crap.  Bring on Oklahoma State!  Boomer Sooner!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kara-Kae permalink
    November 28, 2008 8:36 PM

    I love you! So glad you put me above Pocahontas!! I was kinda worried about that one 😉

  2. dad permalink
    November 28, 2008 8:52 PM

    We miss you guys…..

Leave a Reply

