Skip to content

Home!

November 19, 2008

We are finally here!  

Welcome To California

That was a very long two day drive.  Today we went from Deming, New Mexico to Dana Point, California in 12 hours and 9 minutes.  It was a long way!  It actually would have been much shorter, but the moving truck was VERY slow climbing 4000 feet and then VERY unstable going back down!  Did I mention that the check engine light came on yesterday night?  No?  Hmmm…  Must have left that part out.  

So we are here.  We have already gotten the Jeep off the trailer and unloaded Rosa.  Now we just have to find our storage unit place and unload everything that we own!  I hope its not all broken.  I have my doubts.  We got stopped by border patrol on 3 different occasions, but one of them wanted me to open up the back of the truck.  I couldn’t make it go more than 6 inches without being blocked.  I may have my work cut out for me tomorrow!  Boo.  Oh well.  As soon as it is done we will go to the beach!  Can’t argue with that!

Thank you again for your prayers and thoughts!  We are here safe and sound.  Now we can all pray for jobs and the right place to live!  That would be good!  Ok, I’m off to bed now that it is relatively late and I’m exhausted.  Go download ooVoo.com and get a webcam so we can all still be friends!  Talk to you soon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 19, 2008 8:10 AM

    So jealous, after you get settled you must learn to ride a motorcycle. You are living on arguably the best motorcycle road in the country. Learn to ride, buy a motorcycle, ride Highway 1 up the all the way up the coast of California!

Leave a Reply

