Skip to content

This Week

October 24, 2008

The past 7 days have been pretty busy.  Well, I say that, but how busy can life really be when you don’t have a job?  Ha.  Anyway, for KK and I, it has been pretty busy.  Just thought I would give you a little rundown of what we have been up to!

Thursday the 16th – Well the plan was to give you a peek into our lives (as if this blog hadn’t done that so far…well maybe this is the first post of mine that you have read), but honestly I am not really sure what we did that day.  Hmmm…  Oh.  I called Best Buy to see if they had the new MacBooks in stock yet.  Nope…well at least they weren’t sure.

Friday the 17th – Ok maybe I will just skip to the days I remember.  I guess I could go back and rewrite this blog so that it only contains the days I remember things from.  Nah.  Oh, I did call Best Buy again.  They said no.

Saturday the 18th – Ah.  Got something this time.  (wow my long term memory sucks…or would that still be short term…seems like a long time ago to me)  This day was filled with football!  Woo.  I watch Texas hammer Missouri (as if we really expected anything different), yelled at the announcers for the ENTIRE OU Kansas game.  Good grief they were horrible!  Not John Madden or Bill Walton horrible, but close.  We did some other stuff that day too.  I don’t remember exactly what that was, though.

Sunday the 19th – Well this day was a little different than any other Sunday I can remember (of course from the rest of this blog that might not seem like much, but bear with me).  This was the first time in a very long time I didn’t have any responsibilities for a job.  That was odd.  I actually saw the beginning of the early NFL games.  Never done that before.  KK had a baby shower that day too.  So I had to go with her to pick up the cake.  Good times.  Then back to the house.  I watched football all day (actually kinda like my mom watches football…which just means that it is on but you sleep) and took a nap for a quarter or two.  Then KK came home for a few minutes, but then left me again for the New Kids On The Block concert (yeah I know.  the name doesn’t fit them anymore.  now they should be the Old Guys That Have Been Around The Block) so I watched some more football!.  Then she came home to me.

Monday the 20th – Talked with the Best Buy people again.  Still not convinced.

Tuesday the 21st – Went to lunch with the former co-workers.  Got a steak.  Mmm…  They gave me an iPod Touch!  Woo hoo.  That’s fun.  But even better, Joye Lynn gave me 2 Transformers!  Bumblebee and Optimus Prime!  Freakin’ sweet!  Talked to Best Buy again!  They have the MacBooks!  Woo hoo.  Went to Best Buy…they don’t have the MacBooks.  Losers.  Went to talk to someone about leasing out our house.  They are no longer in the same office.  Ended up in some place called Insanely Pink or Entirely Too Much Pink or something like that.  Good times.  Went home and played with my new toys.

Wednesday the 22nd – Took a break from calling Best Buy.  A little frustrated with them.  Had lunch with my former electric guitar player.  Hung out with KK while she babysat two insanely cute little girls.

Thursday the 23rd – Woke up to a courtesy call to let us know someone was coming to see the house between 6:15 and 7:15 PM.  Are you kidding????!!!  Did you really have to call at 8:30 in the morning??  Wow.  Met with some more leasing people at 11 AM.  Cool.  Took care of some health care stuff.  Had KK call Best Buy.  I just couldn’t do it again.  They think they have the MacBooks!  Then left to take a friend to the airport.  Stopped at a different Best Buy on the way home.  They have them!  For real!  Bought a MacBook.  Now we have a computer!  Thank you 18 months no interest!  Went to Todd and Wendy’s house while the people we casing…I mean looking at our house.  Got the new Mac all set up for KK (and me).  Bed time…well after blog time.

Ok so maybe it wasn’t that busy of a week.  Hmmm…  I could have sworn I did more than that.  Maybe I just can’t remember it all!  I need to get a job and get out of this crazy “what day is it?” cycle!  Good times.  Maybe one of these churches in California we are talking to will like us!  One can only hope.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

