Skip to content

Calm Vs. Control

October 24, 2008

It’s funny how sometimes there is so much going on that you can stop and think about things and just realize that there is no way that you are really in control of it all.  That’s when you realize that, yes, there is a God bigger than me that is doing this.  Even when circumstances aren’t what you expected or what you wanted, He still has a plan to take care of you.  I am in that place right now.  So much has happened in the past couple months that I never thought would, but nevertheless, they did.  Now we have to roll with the punches…even when they don’t feel like punches (more like stabs).  But no matter what happens, what is said or what people think, I know that He has a plan for us.  I know that He has us headed somewhere and has a reason for all of it.  I have learned so much about really trusting God in the past year (and no it has nothing to do with being married to KK).  I really feel like I have found that peace…that calmness that He gives.  It’s just weird being calm and not in control.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kara-Kae permalink
    October 24, 2008 10:37 PM

    it annoys me how calm you are. HA! Kinda…but I feel ya. Love you! Proud of you every single day…

Leave a Reply

