Skip to content

First Sunday Of The Rest Of My Life

October 19, 2008

Well, today is the first Sunday since moving on from LifeChurch.tv.  I gotta say its pretty weird.  This is the first Sunday in the last 6+ years that I haven’t been a part of LifeChurch.tv.  That’s really, really weird.  Of course I have taken weekends off (though not many) and gotten away for vacation and that sort of thing, but it is different this weekend.  I wasn’t worried about whether or not everyone was on time.  I wasn’t concerned about Pro Tools and my timing.  I wasn’t worried about making sure every transition was hit perfectly.  I didn’t have to get up at 5:30 AM to get there on time.  But on the other hand, I didn’t see any of our friends.  I didn’t get to play with my band boys.  That part sucks.  But I can honestly say that today has been the most stressless Sunday of the past 5 years!

My wife and I are thinking about trying out this church called The Met while we are still in town.  Hopefully that won’t be long, but we still have to sell our house.  I hear they have a really awesome new youth pastor!  We just might have to check that out!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2008 1:36 PM

    I would go there. I looked at their website and saw that Dawn Wells works there. Didn’t she used to be on Gilligan’s Island? If you go, get her autograph for me.

  2. October 21, 2008 1:49 AM

    it is definitely weird…we were praying for you guys on sunday (not that we don’t normally, but we knew sunday would be a strange day).

    you need to visit that awesome new youth pastor at the met…he seriously needs some awesome p&w!!!!! (seriously).

    🙂 enjoy the freedom while you have it!

  3. I'm Brook James permalink*
    October 21, 2008 1:56 AM

    Well, I’m sure that the awesome new youth pastor would have some connections of some sort if he indeed did need some of that.

Leave a Reply

