Skip to content

Tina Palin…I Mean Sarah Fey…Wait

October 18, 2008

 

Ok, so I could babble for days about all this crap, but I’m gonna keep it short today (because I have so many thoughts about all this stuff and the candidates and running mates that it would be a really really long post and I want to spare you of that).  Normally, I get into the elections a good bit.  I usually end up staying up that night watching the votes come in and the states turn red or blue.  For some reason that makes for some good television.  But this time its different.  This time every time I try to watch I end up ignoring it or changing the channel or banging my head against the wall.  Why?  Why is it so hard this time around to pay attention?  My life has changed, yes, but in a direction that should cause me to want to pay attention more because now everything affects my wife who I am in charge of caring for!  But still!  It’s not that I don’t care.  I do.  I really do.  I’m not just complacent about this whole thing.  Are the candidates so boring that the only information I can glean from their debates and appearances is what SNL makes fun of?  That’s not good!  How did we get here?  This is a HUGE decision!  This impacts all of America (and the world for that matter) for the next 4 years!  Yet I still can’t bear to watch these people talk!  I have tried to watch at least 5 debates and town hall thingys, but I keep striking out!  That’s not good.  Is anyone else struggling with this?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kara-Kae permalink
    October 18, 2008 11:37 AM

    I agree. David Palmer for President!!!!

    Oh…and please stop banging your head against the wall. It scares me!

Leave a Reply

