Skip to content

Aye Mate!

October 10, 2008

Well, here we are.  My wife and I are embarking on a new journey starting next week.  What’s that journey you ask?   Well, we don’t know.  But we do know this.  Sunday is our final Sunday at LifeChurch.tv.  Will there be LifeChurch.tv in our future again sometime?  I would like to think so, but I really don’t know.  For the last week or so we have tried to let everyone know (and we apologize if we haven’t been able to get in touch with you yet) but this Sunday is it!

Next week starts our new journey.  We are both looking for jobs now in our respective fields, but we want to move to California.  Get out of the Great Plains (which are still great, don’t get me wrong) and move to the west coast!  We don’t have much planned other than we feel strongly about heading that way.  Know anyone out there?  Know of a church that might need us?  We would love to know!  I know I haven’t blogged much over the last couple weeks, but we have had sooooooo much going on recently that the time hasn’t been there!  I will be more consistent soon I hope.

So there you go.  It is Friday, tomorrow is OU saxeT, Sunday is our last Sunday leading at LifeChurch.tv, the house is up for sale in one of the worst areas for selling, and we want to move out west!  I think that about sums it all up!  Please pray for us!  This is a big move!  We love you all!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2008 7:29 PM

    Definitely praying for you. Looking out here as best I can. If you guys want to come visit and see what it is like, we have a spare bedroom.

  2. Kara-Kae permalink
    October 12, 2008 6:37 PM

    Wherever that picture was taken…I want that to be our back porch! 🙂 I love you and I’m SO proud of you!!

Leave a Reply

